

DYNAMIC COSTA DEL SOL OPEN 2007

BRUNO MURATORE SEALS A SENSATIONAL WIN





JP PARMENTIER / EPBF

Winner Bruno Muratore

> The City of Malaga, wellknown Spanish holiday resort and host of the Dynamic Costa del Sol Open, seems to be a very pleasant place to be especially for Italian Pool players. After Fabio Petroni had won the Costa del Sol Open in 2006, it was now his fellowcountryman Bruno Muratore, who could lift the prestigious trophy at the conclusive stop in 2007. By prevailing 10-9 in a dramatic title-match against Polish Radoslaw Babica, Muratore sealed the by far greatest success of his career. Despite competing on the tour for more than a decade, he had so far

never even reached a semifinalmatch, before now - a few more than one month after his 40th birthday - landing a spectacular triumph. After a solid start into the tournament with a couple of easy wins, he failed to reach the Last 32 directly by a 7-10 defeat against Jonni Fulcher (GBR). But with a 10-7 against Spaniard David Alvarez Minguez, Muratore managed to reach the final round for the altogether fifth time this season. A comfortable 10-6 against Markus Juva (FIN) was followed by a 10-9 drama against local hero Carlos Cabello in the round of the Last 16. In the quarter-final he ended Stepanov's dreams of finishing the 2007 season as European No.1 with a clear 10-4 to secure his very first semi-final on the tour. From now on he seemed to never look back. He outscored the new European No.1 Gray with 10-7 to qualify for a titlematch of newcomers against Babica. Letting the Polish take control from the start, Muratore trailed 3-5. But after having won six racks in a row from there on, the Italian looked quite comfortable with a 9-5 lead. Indeed, Babica threw in everything and managed to even the score at 9-9. In the end it was Muratore who took his chance to secure his triumph. A win, that also let him increase his formerly 14th position in the Euro-Tour Overall Rankings to now No. 4.

ABOUT IBPF

International Billiard Promotion Foundation (IBPF), that is the new organizer's name of the poolbilliard Eurotour, the only existing successfull European professional tournament series in pool for now over 12 years. The IBPF is the exclusive partner of the European Pocket Billard Federation (EPBF). With its whole power and engagement, the IBPF, decisively supported by Eurotour titlesponsor Dynamic Billard, wants to further develope the Eurotour with a completely revised system.

2007 - No. 07





www.epbf.com



EUROTOUR CHAMPIONS 2007



As already in last year's season, the seven Euro-Tour stops saw seven different winners. With a spectacular finish of three consecutive Top 3 results, it was Mark Gray who overtook long-time leader Konstantin Stepanov (RUS) to become the first British Eurotour Overall Champion 2007, endowed with a bonus of €1,500.00.

Mark Gray (GBR), Eurotour Overall Champion 2007, triumphed at the Dynamic Swiss Open.



Wojciech Trajdos (POL), won the season-opener in Liberec (CZE).



Christian Reimering (GER) PoolComps. com Italy Open Champion 2007.



Daryl Peach (GBR) PoolComps.com German Open Champion 2007.



The PoolComps.com Austria Open 2007 went to John Vassalos from Greece.



Imran Majid provided another British triumph as Dynamic Dutch Open Champion.



Bruno Muratore (ITA) won the Dynamic Costa del Sol Open 2007.

DIAMOND 9 SERIES INFO

2007 - No. 07

A lot of important revises have helped to further increase the standard of the EPBF Eurotour. What has been already successful in the past, was now further developed for the sake of pool billiards sports in general as the "Diamond 9 Series". Long-termed contracts with organizers onspot are the key-point. They help all involved parties like players, visitors, sponsors and media, to plan for their respective purposes. Additionally, the total prize-money was increased to now €40.000.

> 2008-02-07 - 2008-02-09 Dynamic ??? Open TBA soon

2008-04-10 - 2008-04-12 Dynamic Italy Open Napels / Italy

2008-05-22 - 2008-05-24 Dynamic German Open Sindelfingen / Germany

2008-06-12 - 2008-06-14 Dynamic Austria Open Rankweil / Austria

2008-09-11 - 2008-09-13 Dynamic Dutch Open Weert / Netherlands

2008-10-16 - 2008-10-18 Dynamic Swiss Open Frauenfeld/ Switzerland

2008-12-04 - 2008-12-06 Dynamic Costa del Sol Open Malaga / Spain

FOUR STOPS 2008

NEWSLETTER &

-URQ i

2007 - No. 07

TOUR STOP TOP 32

DI	Name	Nat.	Pts
			630
1	MURATORE Bruno	ITA	
2	BABICA Radoslaw	HUN	510
3	GRAY Mark	GBR	420
3	FEIJEN Niels	NED	420
5	ENGERT Thomas	RUS	350
5	LARSEN Martin	DEN	350
5	SOUQUET Ralf	NED	350
5	STEPANOV Konstantin	RUS	350
9	CABELLO Carlos	ESP	300
9	CHAMAT Marcus	SWE	300
9	FACQUET Vincent	FRA	300
9	FAZANES Antonio	ESP	300
9	KEMPTER Martin	AUT	300
9	PEACH Daryl	GBR	300
9	TSCHUDI Marco	SUI	300
9	VASSALOS John	GRE	300
17	DEREK Marek	POL	275
17	ERCULJ Matjaz	SLO	275
17	ESPRIT Gareth	GBR	275
17	FULCHER Jonni	GBR	275
17	HAMRAH Azizullah	AFG	275
17	HYBLER Roman	CZE	275
17	JUNGO Dimitri	SUI	275
17	JUVA Markus	FIN	275
17	MAJID Imran	GBR	275
17	ORTMANN Oliver	GER	275
17	OUSCHAN Jasmin	AUT	275
17	PETRONI Fabio	ITA	275
17	SCHMIDT Marco	GER	275
17	SNIEGOCKI Mateusz	POL	275
17	STOJANOVIC Philipp	CRO	275
17	TEGE Sascha	GER	275

EURO RANKING TOP 32

PI	Name	Nat.	Pts
1	GRAY Mark	GBR	2295
2	STEPANOV Konstantin	RUS	2250
3	SOUQUET Ralf	GER	2120
4	MURATORE Bruno	ITA	2105
5	MAJID Imran	GBR	2090
6	PEACH Daryl	GBR	2065
7	ALCAIDE David	ESP	2045
8	FEIJEN Niels	NED	1990
9	VASSALOS John	GRE	1990
10	ENGERT Thomas	GER	1985
11	BABICA Radoslaw	POL	1940
12	VAN DEN BERG Nick	NED	1915
13	REIMERING Christian	GER	1885
14	ORTMANN Oliver	GER	1870
15	FOLDES Vilmos	HUN	1865
16	TSCHUDI Marco	SUI	1805
17	FAZANES Antonio	ESP	1780
18	FULCHER Jonni	GBR	1770
19	TRAJDOS Wojciech	POL	1750
20	HYBLER Roman	CZE	1740
21	TEGE Sascha	GER	1725
22	CHAMAT Marcus	SWE	1670
23	JUVA Markus	FIN	1660
24	FACQUET Vincent	FRA	1650
25	SEE Huidji	NED	1650
26	LARSEN Martin	DEN	1630
27	CABELLO Carlos	ESP	1620
28	KEMPTER Martin	AUT	1620
29	PETRONI Fabio	ITA	1620
30	KAPLAN Thomasz	POL	1615
31	JUNGO Dimitri	POL	1610
32	SNIEGOCKI Mateusz	POL	1600

More Rankings on

ww.eurotour.nu

More Rankings on www.eurotour.nu

Main Sponsor BILLARD ORGANISATION GMBH

RANKINGS

edited & published by
Eddie GmbH & Co KG
Postbox 220221
45067 Essen - Germany
Phone: +49-(0)201-257 57
Fax: +49-(0)201-257 75
eMail: team@eddiepro.de

in order of: International Billiard Promotion Foundation (IBPF) Gre Leenders Clercstr. 2 - 6441 CT Brunssum Netherlands Phone: +31-45-5275854 eMail: gre.leenders@planet.nl

IMPRESSUM

www.epbf.com





PICTURES



Lagging for the opening breakshot of the titlematch. Champion Bruno Muratore and runner-up Radoslaw Babica.





Left picture: Runner-up Radoslaw Babica showed great fighting spirit.

Right picture: Jump Shotaction performed by later Champion Bruno Muratore



Dynamic Costa del Sol Open Champion 2007 Bruno Muratore executing the decisive 9-ball.

FOTOS: © JP PARMENTIER / EPBF

www.epbf.com



ozoon

2007 - No. 07

PICTURES

Left picture: His 3rd consecutive semi-final appearance brought Mark Gray the European No.1 spot at the end of the season, awarded with an extra 1,500.00 EUR.

Right picture: Dutch Star Niels Feijen concluded the Dynamic Costa del Sol Open 2007 with a 3rd place, his best result on the tour in this season.



Mark Gray is the Eurotour Overall Champion 2007. With a couple of great results especially in the second half of 2007, the British could outscore long-time leader Konstantin Stepanov (RUS) by a width of a hair.



FOTOS: © JP PARMENTIER / EPBF